shared on 05/01/2024

At our special meeting for endorsement considerations on April 28, the following endorsements were made:

SD County Board of Supervisors District 3: Terra Lawson-Remer

County Board of Supervisors District 1: Nora Vargas

Oceanside Mayor: Esther Sanchez

Congressional District 49: Mike Levin

Congressional District 51: Sara Jacobs

CA Senate District 39: Dr. Akilah Weber

Assembly District 76: Dr. Darshana Patel

San Diego City Attorney: Heather Ferbert

La Mesa City Council (2 seats): Lauren CazaresJack Shu

Oceanside City Council District 4: Amber Kae Niuatoa

CA Assembly District 79: Dr. Lashae Sharp-Collins

The Club voted for NO ENDORSEMENT in the following races:

Chula Vista City Council District 4, San Diego City Council District 3, San Diego Mayor

Next regular Membership Meeting is on Monday, May 20 at Elijah’s.

Next Endorsement Meeting is on Sunday, June 2 via Zoom.